Facebook Pixel

Switzerland and Italy: open countries and new holiday destinations in Europe

Switzerland has opened its borders to tourists from Ukraine. To enter, one will have to present a negative coronavirus test, a certificate of being sick with COVID-19 in the past, or complete a full course of vaccination. Italy has also opened, but tourists will have to self-isolate for five days.

In general, almost all EU and Schengen countries have opened up for tourism. In particular, tourists can visit the Balkan countries.

Vacation in Switzerland

To enter Switzerland, one must have:

  • a certificate of a complete course of vaccination with one of the drugs approved in the EU and WHO. From the date of administration of the last dose, at least 14 days must pass, but not more than one year;
  • negative result of the PCR test done a maximum of 72 hours before entry;
  • negative rapid antigen test result done maximum 48 hours before entry;
  • confirmation that the tourist has been ill with COVID-19 within the last 6 months.

If there are no such certificates, then you will have to self-isolate for 10 days.

Also, those who travel to Switzerland by plane should fill out an online entry form in advance.

Vacation in Italy

Italy has opened entry for all citizens of Ukraine from July 31. However, anyone entering the country must self-isolate for five days upon arrival.

One also needs to present:

  • certificate of a negative result of molecular or rapid testing for COVID-19 done at least 72 hours before arrival;
  • fill out the online Passenger Locator Form.

Upon arrival in Italy, citizens must self-isolate for five days and after that they must retest for COVID-19 to confirm a negative result.

What European countries are open to Ukrainians

  • Bulgaria;
  • Moldova;
  • Greece;
  • Georgia;
  • Serbia;
  • Montenegro;
  • Albania;
  • Germany;
  • Spain;
  • Italy;
  • Portugal;
  • Denmark;
  • Belgium;
  • Estonia;
  • Latvia;
  • Finland;
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina;
  • Cyprus;
  • Romania;
  • Turkey;
  • Croatia;
  • North Macedonia;
  • Great Britain;
  • Ireland.
Join us on social networks!
Thank 🎉