Facebook Pixel

Zelenskyy has extended sanctions against Russian TV channels and IT companies for three years

President Volodymyr Zelenskyy signed a decree enacting the NSDC decision of May 14 that updated the list of individuals and legal entities against whom sanctions are imposed. In particular, it has been expanded with "code-bound thieves" and foreigners who are "crime bosses".

The sanctions imposed by the decree of President Petro Poroshenko in 2018 (with amendments of 2019 and 2020) are also extended for three years.

The total number of individuals against whom sanctions were imposed in the new decree is 674, legal entities—138 (three years ago it was 1748 and 756, respectively).

The list of legal entities still includes Russian TV channels VGTRK, Channel One, NTV, Zvezda, TNT, Russia Today, Ren TV and others, payment systems (Russian WebMoney, PayMaster, and Lithuanian WM Transfer), as well as a wide range of Russian IT companies (including Megasoft, Qiwi, Kaspersky Lab, Doctor Web, Yandex, 1C, Parus, Galaktika), as well as their branches. The sanctions were extended for three years.

The list of individuals to whom the restrictions are being extended includes the DNR leader Denis Pushilin, the LNR leader Leonid Pasechnik, the "head" of the temporarily occupied Crimea Sergei Aksyonov, who are subject to indefinite sanctions. There are also citizens of the Russian Federation: MGIMO professor Yevgeny Voronin, founders of Parus Corporation Alexey Fedorenko and 1C Boris Nuraliev—they are subject to sanctions for three years. The rest of the persons on the list are 557 "code-bound thieves", as well as 111 foreigners who are "crime bosses". They are subject to indefinite sanctions.

Additionally. Ukraine supports the sanctions that the United States has imposed against Ihor Kolomoisky and his family. This was stated by President Volodymyr Zelenskyy.

Russia has extended the list of Ukrainian companies from 75 to 84 against which sanctions have been imposed.

On February 2, 2021, President Volodymyr Zelenskyy put into effect the NSDC decision on the imposition of sanctions against the People's Deputy Taras Kozak and Viktor Medvedchuk's TV channels: 112 Ukraine, NewsOne, and ZIK.

Join us on social networks!
Thank 🎉